Services

Accounting & Finance

Our accounting services equip you with good decision-level data while also building financial leadership confidence within your nonprofit. We’re developing new accounting products and coaching intended to give you a solid financial foundation so you can have QuickBooks Online reflect your unique nonprofit business model, fully own reports to your board, and ultimately feel comfortable using your finances to carry out your mission. Check back soon for more information on Propel Nonprofits’ accounting services.

In the meantime, don’t hesitate to reach out to one of our nonprofit accounting consultants whether you’re wondering how you set up a recurring journal entry, reconcile your bank account, record your fundraiser event income, or have other accounting-related questions. Think of us as your nonprofit accounting helpline.

 

Contact Us

Need some technical assistance? Reach out to one of our expert accounting consultants:

Mary Ann Ehlshlager

Darrell Beauford

John Skillings

Acacia Willey

Nonprofit Accounting & Bookkeeping Referrals

If you’re looking for ongoing accounting services, assistance with 990s, an audit or accounting review, we encourage you to reach out to one of these nonprofit accounting partners. You can also search the Minnesota Council of Nonprofits’ SpeciaLIST.

Cleary Consulting, Mary Cleary
612-229-3887  | marycleary@comcast.net

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP, Kelly Kienholz
612-397-3054  | kelly.kienholz@CLAconnect.com

Jennifer Gostovic, CPA (990 services)
952-432-2218  | jgostovic@ckco-cpa.com

The Mobius Group Inc., Megan Genest Tarnow
651-208-0498  | megan@mobiusgroupmn.com

Prudent Accountants, Moe Kharal
612-605-3178  | moe@prudentaccountants.com

Ruby Brynolfson
612-743-6521  | rbrynolfson@comcast.net

Contact Us

Contact Mary Ann Ehlshlager at mehlshlager@propelnonprofits.org if you have questions related to Propel Nonprofits’ accounting services.